Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
ss_loading

Strøm Newsletter

Receive information about news, promotions and health suggestions!

    Note: As indicated by Statistics Canada, transgender, transsexual, and intersex Canadians should indicate the gender (male or female) with which they most associate themselves.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Select a spa

Back to top
Aide

Rediscovering the river

The new Strøm Nordic Spa in Old Quebec was built in the midst of a location rich in history, becoming without a doubt the most magnificent spa in the province. The vastness and power, but also the tranquility of the St. Lawrence River give the site the feeling of a little escape. The thoughtful architectural views harmonize with the richness of the site. North America’s largest flotation bath is surrounded by candles, bringing the floating experience closer to meditation. An infinity pool for contemplation, a steam bath made of marble, a feeling of intimacy in the atmosphere: the experience is unique and reaches its peak with the indoor/outdoor bath, a journey between darkness and light.

Outdoor whirlpools • Hot and cold baths • Flotation bath with Epsom salt • Infinity swimming pool • Finnish saunas • Eucalyptus and essential oil steam baths • Thermal and Nordic waterfalls • Indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces • Bistro • Terraces • And much more

Favourite installations

Infinity pool

A visit to the Strøm Nordic Spa in Old Quebec is also an opportunity to immerse yourself in the traces of a place steeped in history. The infinity pool along the river recalls the harbour past of the Basin Brown, which is also the site of the magnificent Champlain Parkway.

Strøm river

The Strøm river is an immersive space blurring the lines between inside and outside, offering a circuit focused on contrasts. Light and darkness, inside and outside: a fluid experience that stimulates the five senses and lets you drift away quietly.

Flotation bath

Recalling the Dead Sea, the Epsom salt flotation bath is made of a dense solution that minimizes the forces of gravity and thus allows the body to float effortlessly. It offers a bathing experience similar to swimming in the water of the Dead Sea, with a salinity ranging from 25% to 27%. Thanks to the relaxation of the body and the absence of pressure points, flotation provides an optimal feeling of relaxation.

Nord Restaurant

Mother Nature does things well

A gastronomic and creative space, our bistro offers a boreal-inspired cuisine that emphasizes our nordicity by highlighting local artisans and fresh regional products. Because nature does things so well, we wanted to create a menu of tasty and amazing dishes that will make you discover the best it has to offer, one season at a time …

To discover: an ephemeral and evolving menu that changes with the seasons. An eco-responsible approach to gastronomy that focuses on quality versus quantity. A thoughtful, refined and intelligent gastronomic experience combining hospitality and know-how to offer unique and extraordinary moments.

– Happy discovery!

Menu

Boutique

Continue the Strøm ritual at home

The Strøm boutiques in our four locations were created out of the desire to bring the Strøm experience home by incorporating new relaxation rituals into your daily routine. True to our values, we partner with local companies to develop unique Nordic-inspired products with a minimalist design. Taking a day off to relax is fine, but the best thing is to make it a part of your lifestyle. Using Strøm products is an ode to relaxation, a way to prolong the ritual and create your own peaceful haven at home.

VIRTUAL VISIT

icon-tripadvisor-light

TRIPADVISOR

Leave us a comment after your visit.

Write a review

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
ss_loading

1ER Prix

Un voyage en Islande pour deux personnes

2E Prix | Notre forfait des fêtes n˚4 pour deux personnes

3E Prix | Notre forfait des fêtes n˚3 pour deux personnes

Infolettre Strøm

Recevez de l’information sur les nouveautés, événements, offres exclusives et articles de notre magazine.

    Remarque: Comme l'a indiqué Statistique Canada, les Canadiens transgenres, transsexuels et intersexués devraient indiquer le genre (homme ou femme) auquel ils s'associent le plus.
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

Sélectionnez un spa

Retour en haut
Aide

Redécouvrir le fleuve

C’est au cœur d’un lieu chargé d’histoire que le nouveau Strøm spa nordique du Vieux-Québec s’est déposé, devenant sans contredit la station thermale la plus grandiose de la province. L’immensité, la puissance mais aussi la tranquillité du fleuve Saint-Laurent donnent à l’endroit une saveur d’évasion. Les vues architecturales réfléchies s’harmonisent à la richesse des lieux. Le plus grand bain flottant de l’Amérique du Nord est ceint de bougies, rapprochant l’expérience de flottaison de la méditation. Une piscine infinie pour la contemplation, un bain de vapeur fait de marbre, une sensation d’intimité dans l’atmosphère : l’expérience est unique et atteint son apogée avec le bain intérieur-extérieur, voyage entre l’obscurité et la lumière.

Bains à remous en plein air • Bains tempérés et glacés • Bassin flottant au sel d’Epsom • Piscine infinie • Saunas finlandais • Bains de vapeur à l’eucalyptus et aux huiles essentielles • Chutes thermale et nordique • Aires de détente intérieures et extérieures avec foyers • Bistro • Terrasses • Et plus encore

Installations coups de cœur

La piscine infinie

Une visite au Strøm spa nordique du Vieux-Québec est aussi l’occasion de s’immerger dans les vestiges d’un lieu chargé d’histoire. Ici, la piscine infinie qui longe le fleuve rappelle le passé portuaire du bassin Brown, le long duquel est aussi située la magnifique promenade Champlain.

La rivière Strøm

Espace immersif brouillant la limite entre l’intérieur et l’extérieur, la rivière Strøm offre un circuit axé sur les contrastes. Lumière et obscurité, intérieur et extérieur : une expérience fluide qui stimule les cinq sens, pour se laisser dériver tranquillement.

Le bain flottant

Rappelant la mer Morte, le bain flottant au sel d’Epsom est fait d’une solution dense qui minimise les forces de la gravité et permet ainsi au corps de flotter sans effort. Il procure une expérience digne d’une baignade dans l’eau de la mer Morte, avec une salinité oscillant de 25 % à 27 %. Grâce au relâchement du corps et à l’absence de points de pression, la flottaison offre un sentiment de relaxation optimal.

Restaurant Nord

La nature fait bien les choses

Espace gastronomique et créatif, notre bistro propose une cuisine d’inspiration boréale qui souligne notre nordicité par la mise en valeur des artisans locaux et des produits frais du terroir. Parce que la nature fait si bien les choses, nous avons voulu créer une carte de plats à la fois savoureux et étonnants qui vous feront découvrir ce qu’elle a de mieux à nous offrir, une saison à la fois…

À découvrir : une carte éphémère et évolutive au gré des saisons. Une approche écoresponsable de la gastronomie qui mise sur la qualité (plutôt que la quantité). Une expérience gastronomique réfléchie, raffinée et intelligente qui allie hospitalité et savoir-faire pour faire vivre des moments uniques et hors du commun.

— Bonne découverte!

Menu

Espace boutique

Prolongez le rituel Strøm à la maison

Les boutiques Strøm de nos quatre locations sont nées du désir d’allonger l’expérience Strøm jusqu’à la maison en incluant de nouveaux rituels de détente à la routine quotidienne. Fidèle à nos valeurs, nous nous associons avec des entreprises locales pour développer des produits uniques d’inspiration nordique et au design minimaliste.Prendre une journée pour se détendre est bien, mais l’idéal est d’en faire un mode de vie. L’utilisation des produits Strøm est une ode à la détente, une manière de prolonger le rituel et de créer son propre havre de paix, chez soi.

VISITE VIRTUELLE

icon-tripadvisor-light

TRIPADVISOR

Laissez-nous un commentaire suite à votre visite.

Écrire un avis