Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
ss_loading

Strøm Newsletter

Receive our latest news, events, exclusive offers and articles from our magazine.

    Note: As indicated by Statistics Canada, transgender, transsexual, and intersex Canadians should indicate the gender (male or female) with which they most associate themselves.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Select a spa

Back to top
Aide

A peaceful haven a few minutes from the city

The Strøm Nordic spa on Nuns’ Island is a peaceful haven hidden away just a few minutes from downtown Montreal offering facilities that are in harmony with the vastness of nature. The ergonomics of the thermal cycle, the living force and the energy create a regeneration towards a state of balance. This destination is deeply rooted in a holistic vision of beauty and well-being : a selection of treatments, massage therapy, evolutionary cuisine, authentic rituals and a well-being pause on the quay overlooking the Lac des Battures. In addition to being Strøm’s first location, it is also a place that perfectly combines nature and urbanism. It is hard to believe that we are so close to downtown.

Outdoor whirlpools • Hot and cold baths • Finnish saunas • Eucalyptus steam bath • Thermal and Nordic waterfalls • Indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces • Bistro • Terraces • Quay • Massage rooms on stilts • And much more

Favourite installations

Fireplace area

Intimacy. Gathering. Heat. The force of the fire blends with the charm of the location, offering a majestic and panoramic view of Lac des Battures. A radiant space that brings guests together in summer like winter.

Massage rooms on stilts

Combining the benefits of nature and massage therapy, the massage rooms on stilts allow you to extend the relaxing experience in the heart of lively and abundant vegetation and to enjoy a personalized treatment to the sound of birds singing and leaves blowing in the wind.

Rød relaxation room

An experience focused on relieving tension and overall relaxation, unwinding on infrared beds is a way to enjoy all the benefits of infratherapy on the body. Relief of muscle and joint tension, stress reduction, lowering blood pressure, stimulating the immune system, skin tightening, improvement of blood circulation, eliminating of toxins: the benefits are manifold. This is the ideal pause for athletes or well-being enthusiasts.

Nord Restaurant

Mother Nature does things well

A gastronomic and creative space, our bistro offers a boreal-inspired cuisine that emphasizes our nordicity by highlighting local artisans and fresh regional products. Because nature does things so well, we wanted to create a menu of tasty and amazing dishes that will make you discover the best it has to offer, one season at a time …

To discover: an ephemeral and evolving menu that changes with the seasons. An eco-responsible approach to gastronomy that focuses on quality versus quantity. A thoughtful, refined and intelligent gastronomic experience combining hospitality and know-how to offer unique and extraordinary moments.

– Happy discovery!

Menu

Boutique

Continue the Strøm ritual at home

The Strøm boutiques in our four locations were created out of the desire to bring the Strøm experience home by incorporating new relaxation rituals into your daily routine. True to our values, we partner with local companies to develop unique Nordic-inspired products with a minimalist design. Taking a day off to relax is fine, but the best thing is to make it a part of your lifestyle. Using Strøm products is an ode to relaxation, a way to prolong the ritual and create your own peaceful haven at home.

VIRTUAL VISIT

icon-tripadvisor-light

TRIPADVISOR

Leave us a comment after your visit.

Write a review

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
ss_loading

Infolettre Strøm

Recevez de l’information sur les nouveautés, événements, offres exclusives et articles de notre magazine.

    Remarque: Comme l'a indiqué Statistique Canada, les Canadiens transgenres, transsexuels et intersexués devraient indiquer le genre (homme ou femme) auquel ils s'associent le plus.
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

Sélectionnez un spa

Retour en haut
Aide

Un refuge à quelques minutes de la métropole

Le Strøm spa nordique de l’Île-des-Sœurs est un havre de paix caché à quelques minutes du centre-ville de Montréal qui propose des installations en symbiose avec l’immensité de la nature. L’ergonomie du cycle thermal, la force vive et le courant créent une régénération vers un état d’équilibre. Cette destination est profondément ancrée dans une vision holistique de la beauté et du bien-être : gamme de soins, massothérapie, cuisine évolutive, rituels authentiques et pause mieux-être sur le quai du lac des Battures. En plus d’être le premier emplacement de l’entreprise Strøm, c’est aussi un établissement combinant à merveille nature et urbanité. Difficile de croire que nous sommes si près de la métropole.

Bains à remous en plein air • Bains tempérés et glacés • Saunas finlandais• Bains de vapeur à l’eucalyptus et aux huiles essentielles • Chutes thermale et nordique • Aires de détente intérieures et extérieures avec foyers • Bistro • Terrasses • Quais • Pilotis • Et plus encore

Installations coups de cœur

L’espace foyer

Intimité. Recueillement. Chaleur. La force du feu se mélange au cachet des lieux, offrant une vue majestueuse sur le panorama du lac des Battures. Un espace chaleureux réunissant ses usagers, été comme hiver.

Massages sur pilotis

Combinant les bienfaits de la nature et de la massothérapie, les massages sur pilotis permettent de prolonger l’expérience de détente au cœur d’une végétation vive et abondante et de profiter d’un soin personnalisé au son des oiseaux qui chantent et du vent qui caresse le branchage.

La salle de détente Rød

Expérience axée sur le soulagement des tensions et la détente globale, la relaxation sur les lits infrarouges permet de bénéficier de tous les effets de l’infrathérapie sur l’organisme. Soulagement des tensions musculaires et articulaires, diminution du stress, diminution de la tension artérielle, stimulation du système immunitaire, raffermissement de la peau, amélioration de la circulation sanguine, élimination des toxines : ses bienfaits sont multiples. C’est la pause tout indiquée pour les sportifs ou les adeptes de mieux-être.

Restaurant Nord

La nature fait bien les choses

Espace gastronomique et créatif, notre bistro propose une cuisine d’inspiration boréale qui souligne notre nordicité par la mise en valeur des artisans locaux et des produits frais du terroir. Parce que la nature fait si bien les choses, nous avons voulu créer une carte de plats à la fois savoureux et étonnants qui vous feront découvrir ce qu’elle a de mieux à nous offrir, une saison à la fois…

À découvrir : une carte éphémère et évolutive au gré des saisons. Une approche écoresponsable de la gastronomie qui mise sur la qualité (plutôt que la quantité). Une expérience gastronomique réfléchie, raffinée et intelligente qui allie hospitalité et savoir-faire pour faire vivre des moments uniques et hors du commun.

— Bonne découverte!

Menu

Espace boutique

Prolongez le rituel Strøm à la maison

Les boutiques Strøm de nos quatre locations sont nées du désir d’allonger l’expérience Strøm jusqu’à la maison en incluant de nouveaux rituels de détente à la routine quotidienne. Fidèle à nos valeurs, nous nous associons avec des entreprises locales pour développer des produits uniques d’inspiration nordique et au design minimaliste.Prendre une journée pour se détendre est bien, mais l’idéal est d’en faire un mode de vie. L’utilisation des produits Strøm est une ode à la détente, une manière de prolonger le rituel et de créer son propre havre de paix, chez soi.

VISITE VIRTUELLE

icon-tripadvisor-light

TRIPADVISOR

Laissez-nous un commentaire suite à votre visite.

Écrire un avis