ss_loading

Strøm Newsletter

Subscribe to the Strøm newsletter in order to receive our exclusive promotions, magazine articles and upcoming events.

    Note: As indicated by Statistics Canada, transgender, transsexual, and intersex Canadians should indicate the gender (male or female) with which they most associate themselves.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Select a spa

Aide
Back to top
Menu des sections

On the banks of the Magog River

The choice of raw and noble materials, the pure lines, the cohesion between form and function are the characteristics of the Strøm Nordic spa in Sherbrooke, located on the shores of Lac des Nations. Unifying the building and the landscape, this healing place near the city centre makes it easy to get away and unwind. In summer, you can enjoy the quay, the beach and a large sunny terrace. In winter, you wrap yourself in a fur blanket for a cozy moment around the fireplace. A Nordic experience approved by hygge lovers.

Outdoor whirlpools • Hot and cold baths • Finnish saunas • Eucalyptus and essential oil steam baths • Thermal and Nordic waterfalls • Indoor and outdoor relaxation areas with fireplaces • Bistro • Terraces • Quay • Beach • And much more

Favourite installations

Nat relaxation room

The sheer immensity of silence in the midst of total darkness: the Nat (“night”) relaxation room is an ode to the darkness, but above all, a meditative and restorative space, where silence is golden. For complete relaxation, you lie on the heated black granite beds for approximately twenty minutes and unwind. When our body is positioned on a hard-levelled bed, its weight is distributed more evenly, providing many benefits, from maximum relaxation for muscles and the nervous system to stimulating the blood circulation.

Beach

The beach is flooded with light, both at dawn and when the sun is setting bathing the landscape in a beautiful golden hue. A lush vegetation surrounds the relaxation area, leaving a spectacular view of the Lac des Nations and the pastel-coloured sunsets that are reflected on the water.

Drøm hanging chair area

This contemplative space invites you to reconnect with the quiet energy of the location. It is a perfect place to indulge in a moment of tranquility to get in-sync with the ever-slower pace of the surrounding nature.

Nord Restaurant

MOTHER NATURE DOES THINGS WELL

A gastronomic and creative space, our bistro offers a boreal-inspired cuisine that emphasizes our nordicity by highlighting local artisans and fresh regional products. Because nature does things so well, we wanted to create a menu of tasty and amazing dishes that will make you discover the best it has to offer, one season at a time …

To discover: an ephemeral and evolving menu that changes with the seasons. An eco-responsible approach to gastronomy that focuses on quality versus quantity. A thoughtful, refined and intelligent gastronomic experience combining hospitality and know-how to offer unique and extraordinary moments.

– Happy discovery!

Menu

Boutique

Continue the Strøm ritual at home

The Strøm boutiques in our four locations were created out of the desire to bring the Strøm experience home by incorporating new relaxation rituals into your daily routine. True to our values, we partner with local companies to develop unique Nordic-inspired products with a minimalist design. Taking a day off to relax is fine, but the best thing is to make it a part of your lifestyle. Using Strøm products is an ode to relaxation, a way to prolong the ritual and create your own peaceful haven at home.

Plan of the facilities

VIRTUAL VISIT

icon-tripadvisor-light

TRIPADVISOR

Leave us a comment after your visit.

Write a review

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
ss_loading

1ER Prix

Un voyage en Islande pour deux personnes

2E Prix | Notre forfait des fêtes n˚4 pour deux personnes

3E Prix | Notre forfait des fêtes n˚3 pour deux personnes

Infolettre Strøm

Recevez de l’information sur les nouveautés, événements, offres exclusives et articles de notre magazine.

    Remarque: Comme l'a indiqué Statistique Canada, les Canadiens transgenres, transsexuels et intersexués devraient indiquer le genre (homme ou femme) auquel ils s'associent le plus.
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.

Sélectionnez un spa

Retour en haut
Aide

Aux abords du lac des Nations

Le choix de matériaux bruts et nobles, l’épuration des lignes, la cohésion entre la forme et l’usage caractérisent la station thermale du Strøm spa nordique de Sherbrooke, située en bordure du lac des Nations. Unissant le bâtiment et le paysage, ce lieu de ressourcement à proximité du centre-ville permet de décrocher en toute simplicité. L’été, on profite du quai, de la plage et d’une vaste terrasse plein soleil. En hiver, on s’emmitoufle dans une couverture de fourrure pour un moment chaleureux autour du foyer. Expérience nordique approuvée par les amateurs du hygge.

Bains à remous en plein air • Bains tempérés et glacés • Saunas finlandais• Bains de vapeur à l’eucalyptus et aux huiles essentielles • Chutes thermale et nordique • Aires de détente intérieures et extérieures avec foyers • Bistro • Terrasses • Quai • Plage • Et plus encore

Installations coups de cœur

La salle de détente Nat

L’immensité du silence au cœur de l’obscurité totale : la salle de détente Nat (« nuit ») est une ode à la pénombre, mais surtout, un espace méditatif et réparateur où le silence est maître. Pour une détente complète, on s’étend sur les lits chauffants de granit noir durant une vingtaine de minutes, et on relaxe. Lorsque le corps est installé sur un lit nivelé dur, son poids est réparti plus équitablement, ce qui lui procure de nombreux bienfaits, de la relaxation maximale des muscles et du système nerveux jusqu’à la stimulation de la circulation sanguine.

La plage

La plage est inondée de lumière, aussi bien à l’aube qu’à l’heure où le soleil descend et donne cette teinte dorée au paysage. Une végétation luxuriante encercle l’espace détente, laissant une vue privilégiée sur le lac des Nations et les couchers de soleil aux couleurs pastel qui se reflètent sur l’eau.

L’espace chaises suspendues Drøm

Cetespace contemplatif invite à renouer avec la force tranquille des lieux. C’est l’endroit parfait pour s’accorder un moment de quiétude pour se synchroniser au rythme infiniment plus lent de la nature environnante.

Café Fika

La nature fait bien les choses

Espace gastronomique et créatif, notre bistro propose une cuisine d’inspiration boréale qui souligne notre nordicité par la mise en valeur des artisans locaux et des produits frais du terroir. Parce que la nature fait si bien les choses, nous avons voulu créer une carte de plats à la fois savoureux et étonnants qui vous feront découvrir ce qu’elle a de mieux à nous offrir, une saison à la fois…

À découvrir : une carte éphémère et évolutive au gré des saisons. Une approche écoresponsable de la gastronomie qui mise sur la qualité (plutôt que la quantité). Une expérience gastronomique réfléchie, raffinée et intelligente qui allie hospitalité et savoir-faire pour faire vivre des moments uniques et hors du commun.

— Bonne découverte!

Menu

Boutique

Espace boutique

Prolongez le rituel Strøm à la maison

Les boutiques Strøm de nos quatre locations sont nées du désir d’allonger l’expérience Strøm jusqu’à la maison en incluant de nouveaux rituels de détente à la routine quotidienne. Fidèle à nos valeurs, nous nous associons avec des entreprises locales pour développer des produits uniques d’inspiration nordique et au design minimaliste.Prendre une journée pour se détendre est bien, mais l’idéal est d’en faire un mode de vie. L’utilisation des produits Strøm est une ode à la détente, une manière de prolonger le rituel et de créer son propre havre de paix, chez soi.

VISITE VIRTUELLE

icon-tripadvisor-light

TRIPADVISOR

Laissez-nous un commentaire suite à votre visite.

Écrire un avis